Hexatonic Scales

"We all have idols. Play like anyone you care about but try to be yourself while you're doing so." - B. B. King

We have already covered the hexatonic scale for the ionian mode, now let’s learn the hexatonic shapes for 3 more modes.

Here’s dorian:

Here’s phrygian:

Here’s lydian: 

Lastly, will cover the last 3 modes mixolydian, aeolian, and locrian.

Hexatonics Part 3

If you find this website useful, feel free to recommend it to a Friend

Adam Rice is a primarily instrumental guitarist specializing in the styles of rock, funk/fusion, and jazz (though he has been in several vocal bands of varying styles as well).

What Are Arpeggios?

An arpeggio is built from the notes that make up a chord, but are picked as individual notes. They may be used as fill-ins, linking melodies with chords and chord/melody. Arpeggios have their own patterns but not unlike their chord counterparts. There are 5 basic patterns for each type of arpeggio just like there were 5 basic patterns for each type of chord.

***Guitarz Forever BLOG***

Guitarz Forever Home

Guitarz Forever Music Mktg.